Tags

, , , , ,

I haven’t posted here in a long time, so let’s get caught up.

NaNoWriMo was great, but I barely got to 20,000 words, so I’ve a bit to make up.  Thanksgiving in Tennessee was great, great food and great family time.  Mid-December mom and I took a vacation, in order to celebrate Christmas someplace exciting and memorable.  So we went to Peru and the headwaters of the Amazon.  There will be pictures either here or on Facebook to follow.  And we just got back from that so here I am.

At the beginning of December I went to see a show by a guy named Dan Bern.  He’s a folk singer/songwriter and I am really in to him lately.  Here’s the words from a song that he performed on the anniversary of John Lennon’s death….

God is a concept
by which
we measure
our own pain.
I’ll say it again.

God is
a concept
by which we measure
our
own
pain.
Yeah!
pain, yeah; pain, yeah

I don’t believe
in magic
I don’t believe
in bible
I don’t believe
in i ching
I don’t believe
in tarrot
I don’t believe
in hitler
I don’t believe
in jesus
I don’t believe
in kennedy
I don’t believe
in buddha
I don’t believe
in gita
I don’t believe
in mantra
I don’t believe
in yoga
I don’t believe
in kings
I don’t believe
in elvis
I don’t believe
in zimmerman
I don’t believe in
in beatles

I just believe in me.
yoko and me
and that’s reality.

the dream is over
what can i say
the dream is over
yesterday.

i was the dreamweaver
and now i’m reborn
i was the walrus
but now i’m john

And so dear friends, you’ll
just have to carry on.  The dream is over; stop the killing now.

Do it, do it, do it, do it, do it, now!
Stop the killing!

Do it do it doit doit doit doit, now!
Stop the killing. Now.

God, John Lennon

