Six days and counting…

Getting closer and closer to the day I leave, and I still have a lot to do. I did get a lot done this week, including getting my car all checked out and a cruise control installed, joining AAA in case I need a tow, and getting in one last short kayak around Lake Union. Next Tues, I get to start packing up the storage unit and see if everything actually fits, and then on Thurs I take off for Rexburg ID, and Rabbitstick. I meet Rachel in Boise on the way Saturday afternoon, and by Saturday night we’ll be setting up camping and signing up for workshops!
Last week brought the arrival of the newest member of the extended family a healthy baby boy. I wish Karen and Jeff and their house-full of little two- and four-leggeds the best of first months… I’ll be there soon.
